Program   -   March 1, 2015 at two o'clock

Classical saxophonist Ashu with Winston Choi, Piano

Concertino da Camera (1935)
Jacques Ibert
I. Allegro con moto
II. Larghetto- Animato molto

Andante from Sonata op.19
Sergei Rachmaninoff
Arranged by Ashu from the original for ‘cello and piano

Sonata for Alto Saxophone & Piano (op. 19)
Paul Creston
I. With vigor
II. With tranquility
III. With gaiety


Three Tangos
Astor Piazzolla
(to be announced from the stage)
Arranged for soprano saxophone and piano by Ashu

Italian Film Suite
Ennio Morricone
Arranged by Ashu

Fantaisie sur un Thème Original
Jules Demersseman
for alto saxophone and piano

The deBlasiis Chamber Music Series, Glens Falls, NY - telephone (518) 792-2383